VSLive Orlando Conference Summary

May 18, 2006

Wow! This was one amazing conference and it was awesome meeting all my peers in the .net community. It always amazes me how broad the .net developer community is and the breadth of applications that theseout of it guys are working on.  I had the pleasure of talking to several hundred of the attendees personally and through my Midnight Madness talk. All in all this was a great show – as an exhibitor and as an attendee I got a lot out of it.

Day 2 Midday keynote was great – it was a talk about how ms does engineering and dogfooding – and it was amazing to see some of the stats on # of test cases, how many hours it takes to create a clean build of visual studio and I got a few good takeaways that we can implement in our enviornment. We have a pretty extensive testing and build automation process ourselves.

I have some pictures and more info from the show that I will blog about later today.

-Nikhil

One Response to “VSLive Orlando Conference Summary”

  1. sterling Says:

    Perfect pages… tnx


Leave a Reply

